Swiss companies are growing in India as much as they are arriving. Kuehne+Nagel, Chubb and Lonza opened new global capability centres in 2026, while UBS, Alcon and Hitachi Energy expanded the ones they already run. Chennai and Hyderabad have drawn most of this activity, led by banking, insurance and life sciences.
Last updated: 28 October 2026
The 2026 picture
New centres by month, 2026
By city, all entries
By sector, all entries
| Company | Sector | City | Date | Status | Set-up partner | Scale and focus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kuehne+Nagel | Logistics and Supply Chain | Chennai | Oct 2026 | Operational | Accenture | New tech centre building the group's own logistics software, including the SALOG platform and digital sea and air forwarding tools. About 250 staff expected by early 2027. |
| Chubb | Banking and Financial Services | Chennai | Jul 2026 | Announced | Not disclosed | First Chennai centre, adding to the insurer's existing hubs in Hyderabad, Bengaluru and Bhubaneswar. |
| Lonza | Healthcare and Life Sciences | Hyderabad | Mar 2026 | Announced | Not disclosed | Contract drug manufacturer's centre for technology, digital innovation and R&D support. |
No new centres match these filters.
| Company | Sector | City | Date | What expanded |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hitachi Energy | Energy | Chennai | Jul 2026 | Rs 1,000 crore MoU covering expansion of the Porur global technology and innovation centre plus a Chengalpattu factory, with 1,000 technical jobs over three to five years. |
| AlconAlcon Global Services | Healthcare and Life Sciences | Bengaluru | Jul 2026 | Second Bengaluru office for a growing team covering IT, R&D, digital, customer operations, quality and regulatory work. |
| UBS | Banking and Financial Services | Hyderabad | Feb 2026 | New Hyderabad GCC expected to add about 3,000 jobs over two years across technology, AI and operations. |
| UBS | Banking and Financial Services | Pune | Jan 2026 | Took an entire Yerwada tower of about 165,290 sq ft and roughly 1,520 workstations through a managed office deal. |
No expansions match these filters.
Date is the month a centre opened, was formally announced or announced its expansion. “Announced” means plans or leases are public but the centre is not yet confirmed as running. Set-up partner is the firm publicly named as building or running the centre with the company; centres the company built itself, or where no partner is public, show Not disclosed. Company names link to TNR profiles. Spotted a GCC we missed? Write to the TNR newsroom.
